Question by state ยท No published release yet
How many hours of training direct support professionals need, state by state
The register tracks direct support workforce training requirements for all 50 states and the District of Columbia, with federal obligations listed separately. No release has been published yet, so no state value can be cited from it: every jurisdiction below is shown with its research status rather than a requirement. Nothing on this page is an estimate.
Minimum training duration for direct support roles, by state
| Jurisdiction | Research status | Minimum training duration |
|---|---|---|
| Alabama AL | No release | No release published yet |
| Alaska AK | No release | No release published yet |
| Arizona AZ | No release | No release published yet |
| Arkansas AR | No release | No release published yet |
| California CA | No release | No release published yet |
| Colorado CO | No release | No release published yet |
| Connecticut CT | No release | No release published yet |
| Delaware DE | No release | No release published yet |
| District of Columbia DC | No release | No release published yet |
| Florida FL | No release | No release published yet |
| Georgia GA | No release | No release published yet |
| Hawaii HI | No release | No release published yet |
| Idaho ID | No release | No release published yet |
| Illinois IL | No release | No release published yet |
| Indiana IN | No release | No release published yet |
| Iowa IA | No release | No release published yet |
| Kansas KS | No release | No release published yet |
| Kentucky KY | No release | No release published yet |
| Louisiana LA | No release | No release published yet |
| Maine ME | No release | No release published yet |
| Maryland MD | No release | No release published yet |
| Massachusetts MA | No release | No release published yet |
| Michigan MI | No release | No release published yet |
| Minnesota MN | No release | No release published yet |
| Mississippi MS | No release | No release published yet |
| Missouri MO | No release | No release published yet |
| Montana MT | No release | No release published yet |
| Nebraska NE | No release | No release published yet |
| Nevada NV | No release | No release published yet |
| New Hampshire NH | No release | No release published yet |
| New Jersey NJ | No release | No release published yet |
| New Mexico NM | No release | No release published yet |
| New York NY | No release | No release published yet |
| North Carolina NC | No release | No release published yet |
| North Dakota ND | No release | No release published yet |
| Ohio OH | No release | No release published yet |
| Oklahoma OK | No release | No release published yet |
| Oregon OR | No release | No release published yet |
| Pennsylvania PA | No release | No release published yet |
| Rhode Island RI | No release | No release published yet |
| South Carolina SC | No release | No release published yet |
| South Dakota SD | No release | No release published yet |
| Tennessee TN | No release | No release published yet |
| Texas TX | No release | No release published yet |
| Utah UT | No release | No release published yet |
| Vermont VT | No release | No release published yet |
| Virginia VA | No release | No release published yet |
| Washington WA | No release | No release published yet |
| West Virginia WV | No release | No release published yet |
| Wisconsin WI | No release | No release published yet |
| Wyoming WY | No release | No release published yet |
| Federal US | No release | No release published yet |
Questions about minimum training durations
- How many states have a published minimum training duration for direct support professionals?
- No release has been published yet, so the answer cannot be cited from this register. The page fills in automatically when reviewed research is published.
- What minimum training durations have states published?
- No release has been published yet, so the answer cannot be cited from this register. The page fills in automatically when reviewed research is published.
- Why does a state show "not specified in source" or "unknown"?
- A published requirement can be real and still not state a minimum training duration. "Not specified in source" means reviewers confirmed the cited document is silent on it; "unknown" means the research has not resolved it yet. Neither is reported as a number, and neither means the state has no rule.
- Where do the values come from?
- Every value is entered from a cited passage in an official government document (.gov), reviewed by a human before publication, and shown here exactly as published in the current release. The source, section, and retrieval date are listed on each requirement page.